I Can’t Wait to See it!

Over the past few weeks I have broadened my genre of Christian music.  When I was younger I enjoyed all kinds of music so I’ve really made it a point to find a little bit of everything to enjoy while still listening to a positive message.  Tonight (while dancing horribly in the car with my baby sister!!) I was listening to a rap song that I downloaded by Lecrae. (listen to the song here) I actually listened to the lyrics instead of just enjoying the beat and I seriously got goosebumps. The song talks about everything that secular music sells to kids and then one line in the song is “they don’t talk about the pain, they don’t talk about the struggle”.  How true is that?!  It’s too easy to get caught up in the lyrics of a song promoting horrible things without realizing that a lot of their horrible decision making (that they are promoting as good choices) stems from a ton of hurt and pain.

That got me thinking about everything that is happening in my life right now.  I make it a point to talk about the real struggles of being a human.  Not just a human, but a Christian human.  I was encouraged this morning by what Paul has to say in 2 Corinthians.

2 Corinthians 4:17-18
17 For this light momentary affliction is preparing for us an eternal weight of glory beyond all comparison, 18 as we look not to the things that are seen but to the things that are unseen.  For the things that are seen are transient, but the things that are unseen are eternal.

Everyone faces pain and struggles in their lives and it is SO easy to get sucked into that pain and believe that there is no way out or no end in sight.  Paul encourages us that whatever we are facing is preparing us for our place in Heaven.  We need to be diligent in looking at the unseen things.  We need to be diligent in seeking the spirit.  We need to be confident that no matter what happens on this earth what is waiting for us on the other side is WAY better!!

And I can’t wait to see it.

Anything You Want To Share?

