Happy Tuesday Friends

God works in some pretty awesome ways!

This morning as I am reading scripture before work, I started in Acts 2:14 where Peter is addressing the crowd that had gathered outside of the upper room where the disciples had begun to speak in all different tongues as the spirit had fallen on them.

The most comforting part of the entire passage was when Peter is quoting what David had said about Jesus.

“I saw the Lord always before me.  Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” Aren’t you excited about that this morning?! I know I am.  I will not be shaken today.  All that matters to me is Jesus and doing exactly what he has planned for me to do.

He continues with this:

“Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices.” (REJOICE!! Rejoice this morning in his love and promises!!) ..”my body also will live in hope, because you will not abandon me to the grave, nor will you let your Holy One see decay.  You have made known to me the paths of life: you will fill me with joy in your presence.”

I encourage you this morning to live in hope. To rejoice in the Lord.  To live in the comfort that he will not abandon you at the grave and to walk the paths of life he has made known to you.  Even if you don’t completely understand.  This is only the beginning!

Happy Tuesday Friends!

Anything You Want To Share?

