Overwhelmed

In a good way.  The past few weeks I’ve talked a lot about being overwhelmed in a bad way.  Life has a way of getting in the way of things, ya know?!  Well, this week I’ve been studying and praying a lot and I constantly am getting two reminders from the Lord.

1.) Cast ALL your anxieties on Him, for He cares for you

AND

2.) Rejoice!

This morning in church, the first song we sang was Rejoice by Dustin Kensrue. (Video!!)  It’s amazing how when God is speaking to you, He will constantly reiterate what He wants you to know.  This week God really wanted me to hear that He’s already got it under control.  He really wanted me to just rejoice in Him and enjoy everything that He is.  He is, He was, and He is to come.  Jesus is everlasting.

This morning as we were taking communion, I was rejoicing in the Lord.  Thanking Him for everything that He has done for me and continues to do.  Thanking him for the strength to face each day.  As I closed my eyes to pray, I began to see a vision of Jesus on the cross.  I was knelt before the cross and I was handing EVERYTHING over to him.  I should preface this by saying that for weeks now, as I’ve prayed I’ve been getting this constant vision of myself literally with both hands palm side up handing Jesus my mother.  I am on my knees, my head is bowed, my arms are stretched high above my head with my palms up giving her to Him to care for.  I’ve been putting her in Jesus’ capable hands over, and over, and over in my prayers.  So today as God was showing me another vision of handing her over, I was knelt before the cross as he’s nailed to it and I am handing EVERYTHING to him.  Not just my mom, not just my anxiety, not just my depression, but EVERYTHING.  My house, my schooling, my LIFE.  I left everything at the cross this morning and I heard scripture in my mind “Surely, He was the Son of God”.

SURELY HE IS THE SON OF GOD!!  SURELY!!  This morning, my circumstances haven’t changed.  It’s like I’ve said a million times, circumstances my not change, but your heart will!  And this morning…my heart is changed.  Surely, Jesus is the Son of God, and  It.  Is.  Finished.

Your sorrow, your pain, Jesus carried it up the hill.  So, rejoice in Him.  Be OVERWHELMED with his love and sacrifice for you.  He cries with you.  He sobs with you.  He’s suffered with you.  He died FOR you.

Be overwhelmed by him this morning.

I know I am.

Anything You Want To Share?

