God Restores

God answers prayer. God restores. God gives us ABUNDANTLY more than we could ever ask.  “God has a plan, even when it doesn’t look like it.”

I know God has spoken to me and told me “It is Time”.  It is time to walk out of the past and declare what God has done for me–for my family.  This morning, I’ve been thinking a couple of things.

The first is:  We serve an ALMIGHTY, INFINITE, ALL KNOWING, MIRACLE WORKING, SOVEREIGN, God.  One who is alive today.  Why, then, are we so quick to denounce miracles?  Why are we so quick to think God doesn’t speak?  Why then are we so afraid of gifts of prophecy or gifts of healing?  If the God we serve today is the same God of biblical times (AND HE IS) our God should still move like he did.  AND HE DOES.

My second thought was this:  We all know the stories we are taught as children.  Daniel and the Lion’s Den, Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, King Nebachadnezzar and how selfish he was, The woman who touched Jesus’s robe and was healed, we know these stories, but do we know what happened to each of them AFTER the biggest parts of the story?

Daniel was thrown into the lion’s den for refusing to praise only King Darius for 30 days.  He was caught praying to God asking for help, and when the king found out, he had him thrown in the Lion’s Den.  God shut the lions’ mouths, but then what?

Daniel was saved. Not only was Daniel saved, but the men who plotted against him were killed!  GOD WAS EXALTED and Daniel prospered.

Daniel 6:26-28  I issue a decree that in every part of my kingdom people must fear and reverence the God of Daniel.  For he is the LIVING God, and he endures forever, his kingdom will not be destroyed his dominion will never end.  He rescues and he saves, he performs signs and wonders, in the heavens and on earth.  He has rescued Daniel from the power of the lions.”  So Daniel prospered during the reign of Darius and the reign of Cyrus the Persian.

I remember that God saved Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego, and that is VERY important!  However, we don’t read further than, they were saved.  You know what else happened? They were saved, Nebuchadnezzar announces that the God of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego is to be praised, “for no other god can save in this way”.  Then, the king promoted the three men in Babylon.  Their story GAVE GOD ALL THE GLORY, and he blessed them for it.

Nebuchadnezzar had a HUGE ego.  He was prideful and didn’t give God the glory for all of the good that he had accomplished.  God made Nebuchadnezzar to eat grass like the cows, he grew long nails like claws on a bird and his hair grew like the feathers of an eagle. (HA! So weird, but so cool.)  God took everything from him, but do you know what happened after that??  Nebuchadnezzar raised his eyes to heaven and his sanity was restored.

Daniel 4:36- At the same time that my sanity was restored, my honor and splendor were returned to me for the glory of my kingdom.  My advisers and nobles sought me out and I was restored to my throne and became even greater than before.

Then, Nebuchadnezzar praised and exalted God.  God gave Nebuchadnezzar a story, to give him all the glory, THEN he RESTORED him even GREATER than before.

The bleeding woman.  For twelve years she bled. God has given me visions of this story for a little over a year now.  The woman who crawls to Jesus’ feet and KNEW that by touching the bottom of his robe that she would be healed. He showed her love, he showed her mercy, he called her DAUGHTER!  So, what happened after she was healed?

Mark 5:34- He said to her, “Daughter your faith has healed you.  Go in peace and be FREED FROM YOUR SUFFERING.”

God took this woman’s story, and used it.  Her story gave him all the glory (her FAITH healed her), then he freed her.  Jesus FREED her from her suffering.

I know God is doing something big.  I know this is the beginning of freedom.  I know that God has restored me. He has restored my family.  He has given my mother back her sanity and soon she will also have her honor and splendor restored.  She is going to be restored even greater than she was before.  TO GIVE HIM ALL THE GLORY.  We made it.  Everything we have been through as a family was for his glory.

2Corinthians 12:9-10 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.  Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

Anything You Want To Share?

